Edinburgh Living History are our group of multi award-winning volunteers who interpret history in a variety of entertaining ways.  Come along to and watch the drama unfold at our performances in the People’s Story. You will be treated to a performance about 18th century Edinburgh or the Suffragettes. Free and drop in, no need to book. 

Wednesday 6 June, at 11 am
Wednesday 13 June, at 11 am
Wednesday 20 June, at 11 am
Wednesday 27 June, at 11 am
Wednesday 4 July, at 11 am
Wednesday 11 July, at 11 am
Wednesday 18 July, at 11 am
Wednesday 25 July, at 11 am

Free drop-in, no need to book.

Edinburgh Living History at The People's Story Museum

Drop In
Peoples Story Museum Edinburgh Sign

The People's Story Museum

Free Entry | Donations Welcome

The People's Story gives an unique insight into Edinburgh's working class people from the 18th to the late 20th century. 

More info
Alexander Henry

Alexander Henry

Fri 8 Jun to Mon 24 Sep 2018

An exhibition on a leading 19th century Edinburgh gunmaker

2018 is the 200th anniversary of the birth of Edinburgh-born Alexander Henry who...

Archived event

This is an archive page for a past event

Find out what's happening now and upcoming in our What's on section.

More info